Beyoncé’s highly anticipated album “Renaissance” was released on Thursday night as the clock
struck midnight early on Friday morning. The event was marked by news that the album was
leaked approximately 36 hours before its official release.
The news came as a shock as Beyoncé is known to keep her secret. Social media is filled with
news of the leaks as Beyoncé called out those who leaked the album two days earlier. The 40-
year-old American musician praises her fans for being patient.
“So, the album leaked, and you all actually waited until the proper release time so you all can
enjoy it together,” she wrote. “I’ve never seen anything like it. I can’t thank y’all enough for
your love and protection.
“I appreciate you for calling out anyone that was trying to sneak into the club early,” she
continued. “It means the world to me.”
Renaissance marks Beyoncé’s first solo album in six years since the 2016 release of Lemonade.
The singer revealed the track list for her forthcoming seventh album “Renaissance” last week.
The track list was posted on her Instagram story and includes many intriguing titles like
“America Has a Problem,” “Alien Superstar,” “Church Girl,” “Cuff It,” “Thique,” “All Up in
Your Mind” and more, along with the single, “Break My Soul.”
The American singer, songwriter, producer, and actress earlier this month shared her new album
cover artwork which sees her posing regally atop the silhouette of a luminous horse. In a note
accompanying the artwork, Beyoncé wrote:
“Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the
She goes on by saying that the Renaissance album allowed her to feel free and adventurous in a
time when little else was moving.
Commenting on her new album Beyoncé says that her intention was to create a safe place, a
place without judgment. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream,
release, and feel freedom.
Beyoncé goes on to say that it was a beautiful journey of exploration and is hoping that her fans
throughout the world find joy in her new album.

“Renaissance” full tracklist:
I’m That Girl
Alien Superstar
Cuff It

Break My Soul
Church Girl
Plastic Off the Sofa
Virgo’s Groove
All Up in Your Mind
America Has a Problem
Pure Honey
Summer Renaissance

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:Hip-Hop